Executive Order (E.O.) 13689 – Enhancing Coordination of National Efforts in the Arctic (January 2015)

By Polar Research and Policy Initiative

In January 2015, President Obama signed Executive Order (E.O.) 13689, Enhancing Coordination of National Efforts in the Arctic, which created a new Arctic Executive Steering Committee (AESC) responsible for fostering communication, coordination, and collaboration among the 25 Federal departments, agencies, and offices with responsibilities in the Arctic region. Dr. John Holdren, Assistant to the President for Science and Technology, serves as Chairman of the AESC. The Vice Chair is Deputy Homeland Security Advisor Amy Pope, and Ambassador Mark Brzezinski, recent U.S. Ambassador to Sweden, is the Executive Director.

Read the Executive Order.

Link partner: indobet luxury777 luxury138 mantra88 roma77 sky77 luxury333 vegas4d indobet ingatbola88 gas138 dolar138 hoki368 batman138 ligagg88 zeus138 bro138 bos88 ligaciputra