









Networking Reception on 'Sustainable Arctic Tourism'

Time: 3.30 pm to 5.30 pm **Date:** 22 March 2019

Venue: Residence of Ambassador of Canada to Iceland, Reykjavik, Iceland

Reception Guests:

Name	Institution
HE Dr Anne-Tamara	Ambassador of Canada to Iceland
Lorre (host)	
Dr Dwayne Ryan	Polar Research and Policy Initiative, Managing Director, UK
Menezes (host)	
Ari Trausti	Member of Althingi – Suðurkjördæmi (South Constituency); Chair -
Guðmundsson	Icelandic Delegation to the Conference of Arctic Parliamentarians
Sara Elísa	Member of Althingi – Suðvesturkjördæmis (Southwest Constituency)
Þórðardóttir	
Hanna Kristín	Member of Althingi – Reykjavíkurkjördæmi suður
Friðriksdóttir	(Reykjavik South Constituency)
Vilhjálmur Árnason	Member of Althingi – Suðurkjördæmi (South Constituency)
Líneik Anna	Member of Althingi – Norðausturkjördæmi
Sævarsdóttir	(Northeast Constituency)
Björn Leví	Member of Althingi – Reykjavíkurkjördæmi suður
Gunnarsson	(Reykjavik South Constituency)
Njáll Trausti	Member of Althingi – Norðausturkjördæmi
Friðbertsson	(Northeast Constituency)
Kolbeinn Óttarsson	Member of Althingi – Reykjavíkurkjördæmi suður
Proppé	(Reykjavik South Constituency)
Ásmundur	Member of Althingi – Suðurkjördæmi (South Constituency)
Friðriksson	
Bryndís Haraldsdóttir	Member of Althingi – Suðvesturkjördæmis (Southwest Constituency)
Prof Brooks Kaiser	SEBE, University of Southern Denmark, DK and Polar Research and
	Policy Initiative, UK; co-organizer
Dr Chris Horbel	SEBE, University of Southern Denmark, DK; co-organizer
Dr Nathan Reigner	Recreation and Tourism Science, LLC, USA; Fulbright Program, IS
Susan Seubert	Susan Seubert Photography, USA
Dr Pat Maher	Cape Breton University, CA; Polar Research and Policy Initiative, UK
Dr Jessica Aquino	Holar University College and the Icelandic Seal Center, IS; local host
Thomas Bishop	WilkinsonEyre Architects, UK and Polar Research and Policy Initiative,
1	Fellow, UK
Jonathan Turner	NLA International, UK
Dr Yajie Liu	University of Tromsø, NO
Jill Esposito	Chargé d'Affaires, US Embassy Reykjavik
John P Kill	Economic, Environment and Trade Section Chief, US Embassy
	Reykjavik
HE Eva Egesborg	Ambassador of Denmark to Iceland
Hansen	











HE Kenneth Hoegh	Deputy Foreign Minister, Greenland
HE Jacob	Consul-General of Greenland in Iceland
Isbosethsen	
HE T. Armstrong	Ambassador of India to Iceland
Changsen	
HE Philippe O'Quin	Ambassador of France to Iceland
Alex Wright	UK Department of International Trade, Deputy Head for Cross- Whitehall Strategy
Iain Morrison	Tourism and Business Management, The Scottish Government, UK
Prof Edward Huijbens	Wageningen University, NL & Icelandic Tourism Research Centre, IS
Sigrún Brynja	Director General, Department of Tourism and Innovation, Ministry of Industries and Innovation
Dr Jón Geir	Director General, Department of Land and Natural Heritage, Ministry
Pétursson	for the Environment and Natural Resources
Ásta Kristín	Director of the Icelandic Tourism Cluster
Sigurjónsdóttir	
Arni Freyr	Project Manager, Iceland Tourism Cluster
Magnusson	
Brynja Laxdal	Director of Marketing, Meet in Reykjavik, Ministry of Industries and
,	Innovation
Fanney Ásgeirsdóttir	Park Manager, Vatnajökull National Park
Magnus Orri	Managing Director, Raudukambar
Schramm	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Hronn Greipsdóttir	Managing Director, Íslandssjódir
Brynjólfur Stefánsson	Íslandssjódir
Olafur Arnason	Director of Environmental Planning, EFLA
Eva Dís Portdardottir	Environmental Planner, EFLA
Takeshi Kaji	Director, The Arctic Circle
Dr Taatsiannguaq	Associate Researcher, Centre for Arctic Health, Aarhus University
Inuuteq Olsen	· ·
Lella Erludóttir	Marketing Manager, Hey Iceland
Vilborg Einarsdottir	Editor and Producer, JONAA
Lynn Bromley	North Atlantic Data Challenge
Laird Scott Menzies	Coach, Oslo's Division One Hockey Team
Helga Kristin	Iceland Unwrapped by Helgastina, IS and NL; co-organizer
Fridjonsdottir	
Tom Huntingford	SuperFolk Films, UK (Video)